He Chose Us

20110624-030527.jpg

Eph. 4:4–even as he chose us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and blameless before him. In love…

It hit me the other day…

He chose me

Why me?

I do not know why God would have chosen me to be his son. What did I ever do? He saved me unto salvation! There are over 6 billion people on this earth and I was chosen. We should look at it in 2 ways. We should be proud to be in the family of God just like you are proud to be a citizen of the U.S.A. But we should also be humbled because it was nothing that we did that allowed us to be apart of the “household of God.”

The thing that is hard to grasp is that he did not choose everyone. Christ is inclusive to ALL who believe… But you must believe to receive salvation. It is often hard to “comprehend” (Eph. 3:18) all that God is and why he does what he does. But God is just and he sent his Son Jesus Christ to give everyone salvation if only they believe. G.O.S.P.E.L

Consider yourself honored to be chosen by God but also be humbled because we are nothing that do nothing to receive this honor!

About jordantmoody

I'm a Pastor/Teaching Elder at Hope Fellowship Church in New Ipswich, NH. View all posts by jordantmoody

Leave a comment